Volunteer opportunities in Marietta, OH

Join the Citizens’ Climate Lobby Marietta Chapter

East OH: Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Jefferson, Mahoning, Monroe, Noble, Washington, Ohio
In accordance with the recently redistricted Ohio map, Ohio 06 (aka Marietta chapter) includes the counties of: Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Jefferson, Mahoning, Monroe, Noble, Washington, and parts of Stark and Tuscarawas. Most of our members reside in the Marietta area. We meet monthly on the third Monday. Due to the large geographical area involved in our district, we meet via Zoom. We are a bipartisan group, and our primary mission is to lobby federal legislators on behalf of climate legislation. We promote carbon fee and dividend as a primary objective but also secondary asks, as recommended by CCL. We also lobby state legislators and officials regarding climate-related policies and legislation. We carry out activities such as letters to the editor, op eds, tabling, and letters, phone calls and email messages to legislators. We also arrange and conduct lobby meetings. Our chapter works in concert with other CCL chapters throughout the state, and we collaborate on mutually shared objectives and activities.

Connect with our chapter


Don’t see your town listed? Check out our other Ohio CCL chapters

OH Akron-Canton- Green, OH (Active)
OH Cincinnati- Cincinnati, OH (Active)
OH Cleveland- Cleveland, OH (Active)
OH Columbus- Columbus, OH (Active)
OH Dayton- Dayton, OH (Active)
OH Delaware- Delaware, OH (Active)
OH Licking County- Newark, OH (In Progress)
OH Lorain County- Oberlin, OH (Active)
OH Mahoning Valley- Youngstown, OH (Active)
OH Marietta- Marietta, OH (Active)
OH Ohio Wesleyan University- Delaware, OH (Active)
OH Perrysburg- Perrysburg, OH (Active)
OH Springfield- Springfield, OH (Active)
OH Toledo- Toledo, OH (Active)
OH Twinsburg- Twinsburg, OH (Active)
OH Wooster- Wooster, OH (Active)
Ohio - At Large (In Progress)

Join the Marietta chapter

EU and EEA Residents Consent

As an EU/EEA resident, your consent is required before submitting *