Climate Solutions Caucus

Republicans and Democrats working together in Congress

Climate change is increasingly hurting Americans across the country, and Republican and Democratic legislators in Congress understand the need to act. To that end, both chambers of Congress have established bipartisan Climate Solutions Caucuses. These caucuses are for members to discuss climate solutions and to work on climate legislation.


The Senate Climate Solutions Caucus was formed in 2019 by Senator Michael Braun (R-IN) and Senator Chris Coons (D-DE).  As the only bipartisan caucus focused on climate change, the Senate Climate Solutions Caucus plays an important role in the Republican-held Senate. The Senate Climate Solutions Caucus is designed to be a small and active working group, focused on solutions.

Learn more at the official Senate Climate Solutions Caucus website

House of Representatives 

The House Climate Solutions Caucus is chaired by Ted Deutch (D-FL-22) and  Francis Rooney (R-FL-19). The Climate Solutions Caucus was initially formed in February 2016 by Representative Deutch and former Representative Carlos Curbelo (R-FL-26). It has already played an important role in facilitating climate change discussions and in the introduction of bipartisan legislation.

Learn more at the official House Climate Solutions Caucus website

Senate Climate Solutions Caucus members


Sen. Michael Braun (R-IN)
Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Sen. Mitt Romney (R-UT)
Sen. Lindsey Graham (R-SC)
Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL)
Sen. Susan Collins (R-ME)
Sen. Rob Portman (R-OH)


Sen. Chris Coons (D-DE)
Sen. Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH)
Sen. Angus King (I-ME)
Sen. Michael Bennet (D-CO)
Sen. Debbie Stabenow (D-MI)
Sen. Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)
Sen. Jacky Rosen (D-NV)

House Climate Solutions Caucus members


Francis Rooney (R-FL-19) – Co-chair
Rep. Lee Zeldin (R-NY-01)
Rep. Mark Amodei (R-NV-02)
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick (R-PA-01)
Rep. Elise Stefanik (R-NY-21)
Rep. Brian Mast (R-FL-18)
Rep. Don Bacon (R-NE-02)
Rep. Rodney Davis (R-IL-13)
Rep. Peter King (R-NY-02)
Rep. Tom Reed (R-NY-23)
Rep. Mike Gallagher (R-WI-08)
Rep. David Joyce (R-OH-14)
Rep. Jack Bergman (R-MI-01)
Rep. Matt Gaetz (R-FL-01)
Rep. Fred Upton (R-MI-06)
Rep. Amata Radewagen (R-AS-00)
Rep. Jenniffer Gonzalez-Colon (R-PR-00)
Rep. Bill Posey (R-FL-08)
Rep. Brett Guthrie (R-KY-02)
Rep. Adam Kinzinger (R-IL-16)
Rep. Rob Woodall (R-GA-07)
Rep. David Schweikert (AZ-06)
Rep. Denver Riggleman (VA-05)


Ted Deutch (D-FL-22) – Co-chair
Rep. Alan Lowenthal (D-CA-47)
Rep. Brendan Boyle (D-PA-02)
Rep. Seth Moulton (D-MA-06)
Rep. Scott Peters (D-CA-52)
Rep. Peter Welch (D-VT-00)
Rep. Jim Himes (D-CT-04)
Rep. Suzanne Bonamici (D-OR-01)
Rep. Don Beyer (D-VA-08)
Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR-03)
Rep. Charlie Crist (D-FL-13)
Rep. Juan Vargas (D-CA-51)
Rep. Jerry McNerney (D-CA-09)
Rep. Anna Eshoo (D-CA-18)
Rep. Daniel Lipinski (D-IL-03)
Rep. Thomas Suozzi (D-NY-03)
Rep. Ann Kuster (D-NH-02)
Rep. Salud Carbajal (D-CA-24)
Rep. Mike Thompson (D-CA-05)
Rep. Jimmy Panetta (D-CA-20)
Rep. Stacey Plaskett (D-VI-00)
Rep. Matt Cartwright (D-PA-08)
Rep. Marcy Kaptur (D-OH-09)
Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-WA-06)
Rep. John Larson (D-CT-01)
Rep. Nydia Velazquez (D-NY-07)
Rep. Stephanie Murphy (D-FL-07)
Rep. Pete Aguilar (D-CA-31)
Rep. Josh Gottheimer (D-NJ-05)
Rep. David Cicilline (D-RI-01)
Rep. Judy Chu (D-CA-27)
Rep. Ed Perlmutter (D-CO-07)
Rep. Eliot Engel (D-NY-16)
Rep. Ron Kind (D-WI-03)
Rep. Jan Schakowsky (D-IL-09)
Rep. Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC-00)
Rep. Robert Scott (D-VA-03)
Rep. Stephen Lynch (D-MA-08)
Rep. John Yarmuth (D-KY-03)
Rep. Ami Bera (D-CA-07)
Rep. Mike Doyle (D-PA-18)

Related Content:

Send this to a friend

Hey friend,
Please check this out on

Climate Solutions Caucus,

I hope you find this useful.